We are highly recommended by verified reviews


Riley & Scranton Automotive Service Center
860-633-3669
138 Welles Street
Glastonbury, CT 06033
41.713557 -72.610564
http://www.rileyandscranton.com/
5.00/5.00 average rating
120 reviews
[ Write a Review ]

  J. Frank 09/04/2014
Have been well satisfied with workmen ship and quality of work completed
  Jon 08/25/2014
This last visit was to correct a particularly difficult to locate problem in the Evaporative Emissions system. The problem appears to be corrected thanks to the shop's expertise and perserverance.
  J. Frank 05/31/2014
Just wanted to let you fellows know that I will bring in my Ford 250 later in June as I am still short in meeting milage PS Wanted also to let you know that the customer I set to your outfit very pleased with you operation and pampered attention to her problem... Great job fellows frank
  David 03/27/2014
Excellent Service!! Excellent Business. They are honest and fix what you ask them to. They will explain what they find and what needs to be done to get you back on the road. Highly recommend anyone looking for a mechanic to visit them.
  Lee 03/06/2014
The car ALWAYS works better after a R & S session. Plus, great information is provided about work done,m work still needed, and what to expect for the future.
  Sarah & James 01/13/2014
I am very pleased with Riley and Scranton. I appreciate being able to talk things over with the mechanic who actually examines and repairs my car. Quite a few times I have been told that my car is fine and does not need an expensive repair. The service department at the large auto dealerships that I have used make me communicate through the service representative, who is not the mechanic. And, the auto dealerships rarely admit that a car does not need a huge repair. I feel confident that competant professionals are looking after my car and I feel that they are being honest with me.
  Russ & Amy 01/10/2014
Always appreciate your creative take on repairing my vehicle. It gives me options.
  Jon- Ann 09/05/2013
I recently brought my car into Riley and Scranton and I was pleasantly surprised at how positive an experience it was! Earl was so enjoyable to talk with! He is very polite, knowledgable and down to earth! He didn't give me the runaround like some dealers do! I would definitely recommend Riley and Scranton to anyone who needs their car serviced!
  Russ & Amy 07/18/2013
  Denys 06/27/2013
Keeping the old car on the road for a few more months. What would we do without you!?
  Denys 06/06/2013
Great work, reasonable cost as usual!
  Denys 05/30/2013
Awesome! Thank you for working within our family's budget to maintain, repair and replace what you could to keep the SUV on the road until funds are available for additional maintenance.
  Pat 05/09/2013
Riley and Scranton is a business that is based on excellent service and honesty. They take the time to explain the repairs and are never pushy with their customers. They also make every effort to accomodate their customers time frames.
  Gregg 05/02/2013
Service was completed fully, as promised and on-time.
  Denys 04/25/2013
  Denys 04/18/2013
  Denys 04/11/2013
  Denys 04/04/2013
  Virginia & Win 02/28/2013
Good quality, rapid work.
  Denys 02/21/2013
Glad you are keeping the old car running. New tires in this snow & ice made a big difference.
Total page: 6
Previous   1  2  3  4  5   6    Next

Records per page:

Contact us today


call us for an appointment
860-633-3669
near by local auto car shop
138 Welles Street
Glastonbury, CT 06033
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo