We are highly recommended by verified reviews


Riley & Scranton Automotive Service Center
860-633-3669
138 Welles Street
Glastonbury, CT 06033
41.713557 -72.610564
http://www.rileyandscranton.com/
5.00/5.00 average rating
114 reviews
[ Write a Review ]

  Denys 07/09/2015
Always reliable, always reasonable, always information with what's going on inside the car engine and what or when repairs will be needed.
  Ed 05/25/2015
I am a long time customer. I keep coming back because it is hard to find a dependable, honest shop. They never do unnecessary work.
  Doris 05/07/2015
As always, excellent work on my car. I never worry about what the charge is as I fully trust that it is a fair price and in fact that every effort has been made to reduce the price where possible by seeking out parts that are less expensive.Fully relaiable and responsive to my requests and needs. Also it is fun to go there and talk with Earl and Ed.
  Denys 05/07/2015
Thank you for doing what Hundai could not and would not. Repair Hundai's repair at a reasonable cost.
  Denys 05/07/2015
The best mechanics!! They're keeping my 15-year old car purring like a kitten and passing like a tiger in daily rush hour traffic. They kept the last car in excellent mechanical shape for 13 years. If only we could stop the rust from CT's winter road conditioning.
  Vincent & Ann Marie 04/14/2015
Excellent service. Very informative. Highly recommended.
  Virginia & Win 03/05/2015
A great local shop to do business!
  Denys 12/18/2014
  Denys 12/18/2014
  Mike & Christine 12/18/2014
Work is reliable and completed on schedule. I can depend on getting a phone call if something unexpected arises.
  Doris 11/20/2014
Riley and Scranton is the most reliable, professional, and helpful auto repair place I have ever used. Both Ed and Earl go out of the way to help me and accommodate my schedule. I have never had a repair that was not perfect. When I need a repair or opinion they fit me in their schedule in a timely manner. They tell me when I need something preventively and I trust them fully, because of our past experience and current relationship. And it is fun to go there as well because sense of humor abounds. Everlasting thanks to my friends who referred me there when I moved to Glastonbury 8 years ago and thanks to Ed and Earl who took the pain out of car repair (well almost).
  Warren 10/16/2014
We have never been disappointed in the service experience at Riley & Scranton. It's comfortable knowing that whatever they tell you should be attended to, should REALLY be taken care of. Our 15 year old car is still completely satisfactory for our needs
  Denys 10/16/2014
Mechanics do an excellent job plus, we always ask to "take a look over," which they do and then report back as to estimated upcoming maintenance - brakes, tires, etc. If they see a "you should have this done now safety issue," they call right away. With 5 cars daily on the road, we couldn't ask for better mechanics and service!
  Lee 09/25/2014
Great exam of car I was considering purchasing. Several items found that seller had not mentioned needing immediate attention. Could not make a deal with seller, taking needed repairs into consideration and did not purchase vehicle. Plan to bring any potential used car purchase in for R-S's very thorough evaluation.
  J. Frank 09/04/2014
Have been well satisfied with workmen ship and quality of work completed
  Jon 08/25/2014
This last visit was to correct a particularly difficult to locate problem in the Evaporative Emissions system. The problem appears to be corrected thanks to the shop's expertise and perserverance.
  J. Frank 05/31/2014
Just wanted to let you fellows know that I will bring in my Ford 250 later in June as I am still short in meeting milage PS Wanted also to let you know that the customer I set to your outfit very pleased with you operation and pampered attention to her problem... Great job fellows frank
  David 03/27/2014
Excellent Service!! Excellent Business. They are honest and fix what you ask them to. They will explain what they find and what needs to be done to get you back on the road. Highly recommend anyone looking for a mechanic to visit them.
  Lee 03/06/2014
The car ALWAYS works better after a R & S session. Plus, great information is provided about work done,m work still needed, and what to expect for the future.
  Sarah & James 01/13/2014
I am very pleased with Riley and Scranton. I appreciate being able to talk things over with the mechanic who actually examines and repairs my car. Quite a few times I have been told that my car is fine and does not need an expensive repair. The service department at the large auto dealerships that I have used make me communicate through the service representative, who is not the mechanic. And, the auto dealerships rarely admit that a car does not need a huge repair. I feel confident that competant professionals are looking after my car and I feel that they are being honest with me.
Total page: 6
Previous   1  2  3  4   5  6    Next

Records per page:

Contact us today


call us for an appointment
860-633-3669
near by local auto car shop
138 Welles Street
Glastonbury, CT 06033
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo