We are highly recommended by verified reviews


Riley & Scranton Automotive Service Center
860-633-3669
138 Welles Street
Glastonbury, CT 06033
41.713557 -72.610564
http://www.rileyandscranton.com/
5.00/5.00 average rating
120 reviews
[ Write a Review ]

  David 02/08/2018
We love Earl and team. Great people, and their work is always done promptly and right on the money!
  Richard 01/25/2018
Riley & Scranton did a miraculous job on our 130,000 mile Mercedes C240, which seemed to have a major failure in the 4-matic transfer case (loud clunking). They researched a cure that completely solved the problem without having to do major work.
  Ed 01/25/2018
I have been getting my cars serviced here for 18 years now. When I moved to CT I was in search of a good mechanic, I am not a "car guy". A less than honorable mechanic could have taken advantage of my ignorance. I have friends that are knowledgeable, so I would tell them what I had done. These guys have never done any unneeded work. Having a honest mechanic is one of the keys to happiness!
  Anthony & Maryanne 01/05/2018
Earl was really helpful in doing a full service of the car and detecting some oil mixing in with the coolant and softening the overflow and bypass hoses. These were replaced. I was back later in the extreme cold when the "low tire" light went on, and he re-checked the tire pressures and re-set the tire monitor. The response was excellent.
  Denys 01/04/2018
  Louis 12/21/2017
  Denys 12/14/2017
Excellent service at reasonable rates. Keeping our "old" affordable vehicles on the road.
  Mark 10/12/2017
Earl and Ed and everyone at Riley and Scranton are the best. I trust them to take care of my Oldsmobile?s. And they have done amazing work on them.
  Denys 09/28/2017
  Richard 09/14/2017
Extremely prompt and courteous service. Highly recommend Riley & Scranton.
  Chris 09/07/2017
Amazing prices and excellent service
  Patrick 08/10/2017
  Chris 07/06/2017
Awesome amazing service
  Denys 07/06/2017
Awesome as always.
  Denys 06/01/2017
AWESOME as always. Warned of potential problem on Thursday; happened the following on Tuesday. Should have listened to you and your mechanics and had the repair done on Friday. Thanks doing the repairs on Wednesday.
  Chris 05/15/2017
Great service and amazing service staff..
  Denys 04/27/2017
Keeping all our cars, our children's cars and our parents' cars on the road! Superior knowledge and service. They KNOW their cars and trucks.
  Mark 04/20/2017
Excellent experience and I always feel like my Toro is in great hands. Will be back again.
  Alan & Sharon 03/30/2017
We have been bringing our vehicles to Riley and Scranton for about 30 years now. They have always given us great service and more importantly have always been honest with us and only do the repairs that are needed, especially when it comes to our 1997 Ford F150 Red truck. Earl and Ed are always great to work with and we will continue to bring our vehicles there
  Denys 03/30/2017
Reliable, reasonable and honest.
Total page: 6
Previous   1   2  3  4  5  6    Next

Records per page:

Contact us today


call us for an appointment
860-633-3669
near by local auto car shop
138 Welles Street
Glastonbury, CT 06033
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo